Dear Stupid Heart

Dear Stupid HEart Finalest

Dear Stupid Heart

You have failed me

Yet once again

You have gotten out of hands

Thanks to you

I have hit rock bottom

While I imagined

A bed of soft silky sand

But no!

Instead I lie here

Numb in the gut

As my mind screams

I told you so!

And my body

Suffers severe spasms

Trying to shake off the pain

All in vain

The injury is too deep

The soul might heal

With time

But the stains will remain

Seeping into the cracks

Along the heart

This pain

Is going nowhere

Till I breath out

The last molecule of air

2 thoughts on “Dear Stupid Heart

Leave a Reply

