I Wish.. Upon A Wish

Such a lovely poem by my fellow writer Romancing Life. Honestly, it sounds like a prayer!

Romancing Life

I wish.. I wish upon a wish
That we’d met in a different time
Where distance wasn’t the matter
Heartache not the issue
Where dreams didn’t shatter
And hearts didn’t scatter
Where trust was abundant
And plenty of love to spare

I wish… I wish upon a wish
That we’d met in a different atmosphere
Where the day wasn’t so gloomy
The nights not so alone
Where every morning gave new meaning to life
And sullen evenings led to no strife
Where wait was scarce
And patience plenty

I wish… I wish upon a wish
That we’d met in a place
Where I could call you mine
And there was no competition
Where there were no rules to define
And I could speak my mind
Without having to withhold
My thoughts and my affection

I wish… I wish upon a wish
That my words were enough to suffice

Featured Image:

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

